Introduction to Myself and My Journey

"Looking forward to be a front-end web developer"

"Hello, My name is Rohit Gujjar and I am an aspiring web developer with a questionable past in accounting and animation.

I graduated with a degree in Bcom But quickly realized that a career as an accountant wasn't exactly my cup of tea. I knew there had to be something more out there for me. So, I decided to branch out and explore my other interests, which included things like content creation, video editing, and art and design. In the end, I settled on animation because I've always been a huge fan of anime.

However, things didn't go as planned. My lack of knowledge about computers led me to buy a low-end PC, which hindered my ability to learn animation. After 1.5 years of struggling to draw stick figures (and feeling like I was barely better than a toddler with a crayon), I had to face the harsh truth that it wasn't for me. I simply didn't have the natural talent or the patience to improve at the rate that I wanted.

Feeling defeated, I returned to my accounting roots and started working under a Chartered Accountant. I thought it would be a good opportunity to learn more about the field and build up my experience, even though he didn't pay me (which I guess means I was a volunteer accountant?). But after two months of crunching numbers and dealing with dry accounting jargon, I became frustrated and decided to call it quits. I knew I needed to find something that was more in line with my interests and passions.

With nothing else to do, I started exploring my interests again and stumbled upon coding. I had always been fascinated by the way websites and apps were built, and I figured, "Why not give it a try?" I started learning on my own, using online resources and tutorials, and before long I had picked up the basics of HTML, CSS, and some JavaScript. I was hooked!

Since then, I've been focusing on improving my JavaScript skills and learning more about modern web development frameworks and technologies. I'm particularly interested in ReactJS, and I plan to spend the next few months learning as much as I can about it. I've set specific goals for myself, and I'm determined to stay motivated and continue learning and expanding my skill set.

I'm also looking to network and build relationships with other professionals in the field. This will help me get a better understanding of the industry and may even lead to job opportunities or other valuable connections.

This is the beginning of my journey as a web developer, and I'm excited to see where it takes me. I know it won't be easy, and there will be plenty of challenges and setbacks along the way, but I'm determined to keep learning and growing.

Thank you for reading my somewhat humorous story.

Best regards,

Rohit Gujjar"

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Rohit Gujjar by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!